cover photo

brendonelliott

Send Message
Add as Friend
brendonelliott

About Me

Basic Information

  • Gender

  • State

  • City / Town

  • Country

  • About me

    I was born and raised in the small upstate New York town of Norwich. I'm the oldest of three and turned 33 in May of 2008. I'm married to my wonderful wife of eight years, Melisa and we have a beautiful daughter who was born in March of 2005.

    I began my golfing life when I was about 12 years old at the Riverbend Golf Club in New Berlin, N.Y. After a few years at Riverbend my father and I joined the Canasawacta Country Club in our hometown of Norwich, N.Y. I began playing golf as much as I possibly could. I joined the boys varsity golf team at Norwich High School my freshman year and played all four years during high school.

    When I was 15, I started working in the proshop at the Canasawacta Country Club. It was my first job and I was thrilled to be working in the golf business.

    After my high school graduation,I attended the State University of New York @ Delhi and majored in Golf Course Operations. While at Delhi I was a member of the men's golf team. Upon graduation from SUNY Delhi I moved to the central Florida area to begin my career in the golf business.

    In August of 1996, I began working in the cartbarn at the Interlachen Country Club in Winter Park, FL.

    In December of 1998, I left Interlachen Country Club for a position as the Assistant Golf Professional at the Winter Park Country Club in Winter Park, FL. I have been at Winter Park Country Club ever since. On October 1st 2006, after almost 8 years at Winter Park Country Club, I was named the new Head Golf Professional.

    In July of 2003, I stated working as the Head Boy's Varsity Golf Coach at Bishop Moore High School in Orlando, FL. Due to other obligations, in July of 2006, after three seasons as the Head Coach, I stepped down to an Assistant for the program.

    In April of 2003, I passed my PGA Player Ability test at Rolling Hills Golf Club in Longwood, FL. In doing so I was allowed to register into the PGA of America's Professional Golf Management program.

    I am currently in level three in the three level program.

Equipment

  • Driver

    Srixon Z-RW 10.5 Degree
  • Fairway Woods

    Srixon Z Steel 3+ 12.5 Degree
  • Hybrids

    Srixon AD Hybrid 18 Degree
  • Irons

    Srixon I-403AD 3-PW
  • Wedges

    Clevland 588 (53, 56, 60 Degree)
    Clevland 588 56 Degree
    Clevland 588 60 Degree
  • Putter

    Homemade 31.5" Blade Model
  • Ball

    Srixon ZUR-S
  • Shoes

    Footjoy Classic Tour (Black)
  • Golf Bag

    Srixon 10.5 Staff Bag

My Game

Matchmaker

Business

Course Profile

Member since
Tuesday, 18 April 2006 06:40
Last online
8 years ago
Powered by JomSocial